Format C-7

(For political parties to publish in the newspapers, social media platforms & Website of the party)

Information regarding individuals with pending criminal cases, who have been selected as candidates, along with the reasons for such selection, as also as to why other individuals without criminal antecedents could not be selected as candidates.

(As per the Commission's directions issued in pursuance of the order dated 13.02.2020 of the Hon'ble Supreme Court in Contempt petition (C) No.2192 of 2018 in WP(C) No.536 of 2011)

Name of Political Party: JANATA DAL (SECULAR)

*Name of the Election : KARNATAKA LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY ELECTIONS 2023

Name of State/UT : KARNATAKA

(1) Name of the Constituency: SHORAPUR

(2) Name of the candidate: SHRAVAN KUMAR NAIK

SI No.									
1	Crin	Criminal antecedents							
	а	Nature of the offences	1. U/SEC 323,324, 504, 506, R/W 149 OF IPC 2. U/SEC 147, 148, 323, 324, 504, 506 R/W 149 IPC AND 3(1)®, 3(1)(S), 3(2)(V.A) OF SC & ST PA ACT						
	b	Case Number	1. SPECIAL CASE NO. 37/2020 FIR NO. 707/2020 2. CCNO. – 673/2019 FIR NO. 28/2019						
	С	Name of the Court	 HON'BLE DISTRICT AND COURT, YADAGIRI JMFC COURT, SHORAPUR 						
	d	Whether charges have been framed or not (Yes/No)	NO						
	е	Date of conviction, if any	-NA-						
	f	Details of punishment undergone, if any	-NA-						

	g	Any other information required to be given		-NA-				
2	The reasons for the selection of the candidate: Demanded by party workers & he is a very active leader among the party.							
3	Reasons as to why other individuals without criminal antecedents could not be selected as candidates			The JDS has given Shravan kumar naik an opportunity to contest from this constituency as he is always approachable and available to the people of his constituency.				

2.NAME OF THE CONSTITUENCY: SHORAPUR

NAME OF THE CANDIDATE: SRAVAN KUMAR NAIK

(C.M.IBRAHIM)

President, Janata Dal (Secular)

Bangalore

^{*}In the case of election to Council of States or States or election to Legislative Council by MLAs, mention the election concerned in place of name of Constituency.